hello again Scotland

Although sometimes I still miss US it’s soooo good to be back in Glasgow ! It’s been almost a month since I came here so I already got used to it again. I’m too busy right now to ponder over my past year much… I just found the flat (I was staying at my friends place for a while). A good advice for everyone returning to Scotland – start looking for an apartment as soon as possible, don’t leave it till September. I have the impression that there are much more students here than before and finding a place very close to the uni seems almost impossible.

Regarding the classes… I find studying in US more stressful. Here, we don’t have that much pressure upon us, such as midterm exams, homeworks, ect. It’s bit difficult not to procrastinate as there are not as many deadlines. But, on the other hand, I’m a very lazy person, so you maybe won’t have problems with adjusting back to educational system in Glasgow.

If you have any doubts about UIUC, just send me an email or drop by to study abroad fair –  i’ll be there to answer all your questions!

 

Leave a Reply

